2022 Cricket World Cup T20 calendar of matches and broadcast dates

Date: 2022-09-05
After waiting for one ICC Men's T20 World Cup edition, two appear almost simultaneously. The eighth iteration of the tournament begins just 11 months after Australia defeated New Zealand in Dubai to win their first T20 World Cup in six years.

When is that?

On October 16, Sri Lanka will play Namibia in the tournament's opening match. The last performance is slated for November 13 during its almost month-long run.

Where is it happening?

On home soil, Australia will defend their championship. At the MCG, The SCG, the Gabba, the Adelaide Oval, the Perth Stadium, the Bellerive Oval in Hobart, and Kardina Park in Geelong, matches are being played around the nation.

How do I view?

The entire tournament will be broadcast live on Sky Sports for every game.

How does the competition operate?

Eight countries compete in the first round of the T20 World Cup, with Namibia, Sri Lanka, the Sky Sports , and the Netherlands in Group A and Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe, and the West Indies in Group B.
The winning team and runner-up from each group advance to the following group stage, joining the teams who have already qualified, thus creating the preliminary stage: Thus, Group 1's participants are Australia, Afghanistan, England, New Zealand, the Group A winner, and the Group B runner-up, while Group 2's participants are Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, the Group B winner, and the Group A runner-up. The top two finishers from each Super 12 group advance to the knockout rounds, which include semi-finals and the final, the latter of which will take place on November 13.

What are the best current odds?

England 23/5 
New Zealand 46/5 
Pakistan 46/5 
Australia 10/3
 India 10/3 
South Africa 10/1

Leave Your Comments